Heavy Heart

Heavy Heart

I decided not to write anything after Manchester because I couldn’t find the right words. It was all just so sad, too pointless, these beautiful lives snuffed out in a moment. An experience of pure joy turned to ashes. I held my boys a little closer that week, and when my beloved best friend KJ came up from Manchester to Glasgow I hugged her even tighter than I thought possible. 

This morning I woke at 4.30am with a wide awake baby and to my dismay read the news that another attack had occurred in London. One of my favourite cities in the world, hurt once again by evil cowards. I grieve for the families who have lost loved ones whilst rejoicing in my little family, an internal struggle that leaves me feeling guilty. Thankfully I can always rely on this Albus Dumbledore quote from JK Rowling to help…


So today I wake with a heavy heart but I know it will soar again soon at my boys, Colin and their antics.

Love to you all in these darkest days,

K x

Leave a comment